Azimut: Creator of digital solutions

For 30 years, Azimut has been designing, creating and developing digital solutions dedicated to information management, organization and distribution. The company creates customized digital solutions adapted to all media: web, applications, interactive terminals and digital display. Azimut supports its clients from creation to delivery, including installation, training and maintenance. The designed tools respond to a multitude of issues and aim for ergonomic, easy and intuitive use. Azimut's products are designed to meet the needs of local authorities, companies, key accounts and federations, with the same exacting standards.

Values 

Innovation is the driving force behind its actions, and is at the service of people.
As a company on a human scale, Azimut advocates collaborative work.
The entire team is at the service of its clients in order to co-construct the best solutions for their projects.  

Research and Development

Anchored in Brittany, France, Azimut relies on a reinforced R&D cooperation with its partners (Universities, Laboratories) on digital and technological innovation topics. 

Azimut and Seanatic project 

Contributions

In the scope of SEANATIC project, a demonstrator will be developed for maritime predictive maintenance. Azimut will be in charge of creating the Human-System interface to restitute predictive maintenance information to the user. Its mission will be carried out in three phases:

- Domain understanding: analysis of the professional activity and identification of the domain's needs for predictive maintenance.

- Design, development and deployment of the Human-System interface

- In situ evaluation of the proposed solution 

Skills used

In the scope of SEANATIC project, Azimut will apply several of its skills: 

 - "Human Factor" expertise: mobilization of skills in psycho-ergonomics and cognitive ergonomics (theoretical framing, construction of a data collection and analysis method, control the disciplinary field tools, study of activity, needs and uses, etc.).This work will particularly lead to the proposal of a set of psycho-ergonomic and ergo-cognitive recommendations to guide the interface design process.

 - " Design, development and deployment of the Human-System Interface " expertise: mobilization of Azimut's core business to design a smart dynamic interface that adapts itself according to the context and the individual from :
·        The creation of a heterogeneous data structure model
·        The development of a parameter setting tool by user profile
·        The application of a user-centered design approach (compliance with psycho-ergonomic criteria and recommendations)
  

 

Jean-Marie Corteville, Azimut's Founding Executive Officer

"We always work with a usage-oriented approach. We design ergonomic and playful interfaces that promote interaction between man and machine. In this way, it is easier for our customers to appropriate these digital tools and make them work autonomously.

This approach, the very essence of the company's driving force, enables us to carry out innovative projects on a national and international scale"

 

 

Discover Azimut website

Azimut : Créateur de solutions numériques

 

Logo Azimut 2018 CS6 CMJN Blanc

Depuis 30 ans, la société Azimut conçoit, crée et développe des solutions numériques dédiées à la gestion, à l’organisation et à la diffusion de l’information. L’entreprise crée des solutions numériques sur-mesure adaptées à tous les supports : web, applications, bornes interactives et affichage dynamique. Azimut accompagne ses clients de la création à la livraison en passant par l’installation, la formation et la maintenance. Les outils conçus répondent à une multitude de problématiques et visent un usage ergonomique, facile et intuitif. Azimut s’adresse, toujours avec le même souci d'exigence, aux collectivités, aux entreprises, aux grands comptes, ainsi qu'aux fédérations.

Les valeurs

Moteur de son action, l'innovation est au service de l'humain.
Entreprise à taille humaine, Azimut préconise le travail collaboratif.
Toute l'équipe se met au service de ses clients afin de co-construire les meilleures solutions à leurs projets. 

Recherche et développement

Ancrée sur son territoire, la Bretagne, Azimut mise sur une coopération renforcée en matière de R&D avec ses partenaires (Universités, Laboratoires) sur des sujets d’innovation numérique et technologique.

 

Azimut et le projet Seanatic

Contributions

Dans le cadre du projet SEANATIC, un démonstrateur sera développé pour la maintenance prédictive maritime. Azimut se chargera de la création de l’interface Humain-Système pour restituer les informations de maintenance prédictive à l’utilisateur. Sa mission se déroulera en trois temps :

- Compréhension du domaine : analyse de l’activité profesionnelle et identification des besoins du domaine pour la maintenance prédictive

- Conception, développement et déploiement de l’interface Humain-Système

- Evaluation in situ de la solution proposée
 

Compétences mises en œuvre

Dans le cadre du projet SEANATIC, Azimut mettra en oeuvre plusieurs de ses compétences : 

 - Expertise « Facteur Humain » : mobilisation des compétences en psycho-ergonomie et ergonomie cognitive (cadrage théorique, construction d'une méthode de receuil des données et d'analyse, maîtrise des outils du champ disciplinaire, étude de l’activité, des besoins et des usages, etc.). Ce travail conduira notamment à la proposition d’un ensemble de recommandations psycho-ergonomiques et ergo-cognitives pour orienter le processus de conception de l'interface.
 
 - Expertise « Conception, développement et déploiement de l’interface Humain- Système » : mobilisation du cœur de métier d'Azimut pour concevoir une interface intelligente dynamique qui s’adapte suivant le contexte et l’individu à partir de :
·        La création d’un modèle de structure de données hétérogènes
·        Le développement d’un outil de paramétrage par profil utilisateur
·        L’application d’une démarche de conception centrée utilisateur (respect des critères et recommandations psycho-ergonomiques)
 

AZIMUT031219 14318
Jean-Marie Corteville, dirigeant fondateur d'Azimut

 " Nous travaillons toujours avec une approche orientée usage. Nous concevons des interfaces ergonomiques et ludiques favorisant l’interaction entre l’homme et la machine. Ainsi, il est plus simple pour nos clients de s'approprier ces outils numériques et de les faire fonctionner en autonomie.

 Cette démarche, essence même du moteur de l'entreprise, permet de mener à bien des projets innovants d’envergure nationale et internationale".

  

 

 Découvrir le site Azimut