THALOS

 THALOS is a designer of satellite communication solutions and innovative analysis tools for the maritime world. For 20 years, THALOS has been designing and deploying solutions for mariners and shipping companies in their multiple environments. The compay's goal is to understand its customers needs and provide them simple, reliable and efficient solutions on a daily basis, to enable them to : 

COMMUNICATE 

Communicate better with reliability and management solutions of ship connectivity for the control and optimization of communication flows between ship and shore. 

DECIDE 

Make the right decisions with fishing assistance solutions that allow the visualization of oceanographic data, detection and estimation of present biomass. 

OVERSEE

Supervise and Monitor on-board operations and communication flows with EMS solutions and management interfaces.

The company accompanies and equips more than 900 vessels (multi-market: fishing, merchant vessel, sailing, work vessels, scientific vessels...), worldwide. Its solutions are designed and developed by an R&D team, then marketed and deployed by a commercial and technical team present on 3 oceans via our 3 subsidiaries: THALOS, ERISAT and OCEAN-SAT.

THALOS and Seanatic project

In the scope of the Seanatic project, THALOS brings its expertise and innovation capabilities in the field of satellite data transmission and hybrid WAN networks. The project's data transmission optimization and reliability needs will benefit from these contributions.

This participation will take the form of the design and development of "Smart Antenna System" communication components. This innovative solution will include an embedded communication system ("Smart Antenna Box") and a central gateway server ("Smart Antenna Hub"). This system will ensure data transfers between onboard maritime systems and the cloud.

Discover THALOS website

THALOS

Thalos coul

 THALOS est un créateur de solutions de communication satellitaire et d'outils d’analyse innovants pour le monde maritime. Depuis 20 ans, THALOS concoit et déploie des solutions pour les marins et les armements dans leurs multiples environnements. La société a la volonté de comprendre les besoins de ses clients et de leur apporter au quotidien des solutions simples, fiables, et efficientes pour leur permettre de : 

1 COMMUNIQUER OB
COMMUNIQUER

Mieux communiquer avec des solutions de fiabilisation et de gestion de la connectivité des navires pour le contrôle et l'optimisation des flux de communication entre le bord et la terre. 

1 DECIDER OB
DECIDER

Prendre les bonnes décisions avec des solutions d’aide à la pêche permettant de visualiser des données océanographiques, de détecter et d'estimer la biomasse présente.

1 SUPERVISER OB
SUPERVISER

Superviser et Monitorer les opérations à bord et les flux de communication avec des solutions EMS et des interfaces de gestion.

La société accompagne et équipe plus de 900 navires (multi-marché : pêche, Marine marchande, voile, navires de travail, navires scientifiques…), dans le monde entier. Ses solutions sont conçues et développées par une équipe R&D, puis commercialisées et déployées par une équipe commerciale et technique présente sur 3 océans via nos 3  filiales : THALOS, ERISAT et OCEAN-SAT.

THALOS et le projet Seanatic

Dans le cadre du projet Seanatic, THALOS apporte son expertise et ses capacités d’innovation dans le domaine des transmissions de données par satellite et dans les réseaux WAN hybrides. Les besoins d’optimisation et de fiabilisation des transmissions de données du projet bénéficieront de ces contributions.

Cette implication prendra la forme de la conception et du développement des composants de communication « Smart Antenna System ». Cette solution innovante comprendra un système embarqué de communication (« Smart Antenna Box ») et d'un serveur passerelle central (« Smart Antenna Hub »). Ce système assurera les transferts de données entre les systèmes maritimes embarqués et le cloud.

Decouvrir le site THALOS